Other languages

National Conference on Incontinence 2018

The 27th National Conference on Incontinence will be held on 24 - 27 October

The 27th National Conference on Incontinence, to be held 24-27 October 2018 at the Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart, will be the premier event for those involved in promoting and managing incontinence.

In association with the UroGynaecological Society of Australasia, we will have a multi-disciplinary program featuring international and national invited speakers with an interest in evidence based management of incontinence.

Abstract Submissions

Download guidelines for submission of abstracts 

Abstracts are to be forwarded in correct format no later than 27 April, 2018. Submissions will be accepted by email only.

For further information, email conference@continence.org.au
or phone Penelope Hunter 03 9347 2522


Workshop Proposals

Download guidelines for workshop proposals

Download application for workshop proposals

As the premier continence event in Australia, this is a fabulous opportunity for you to to demonstrate practical skills, provide hands-on training, presenting ideas and exchanging opinions in a workshop environment.

You are invited to submit a workshop proposal to be included in the Conference Program. Workshops will be held on Wednesday 24 October 2018.


Sponsorship & Exhibition Prospectus now available

Join us at Australia’s premier conference on incontinence, the ideal opportunity to access the most dynamic, committed and informed group of medical, nursing, physiotherapy and specialist health professionals in the continence field, combined with a comprehensive trade exhibition and concurrent scientific program.

Download Sponsorship and Exhibition Prospectus



Nestled between the Hobart Harbour and Mount Wellington, Hobart is one of the most unique cities in Australia. The Hotel Grand Chancellor on the Hobart waterfront waterfront is the ideal location to hold a conference. Though famous for the Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race held each December, it’s the lesser-known delights that endear Hobart and Tasmania to adventurers from around the world, who leave with the feeling they have visited somewhere unique and special.

Scientific Committee 

Marg Sherburn (Co-Chair)
Michael Whishaw (Co-Chair)
Alyson Sweeney
Sarah O’Loughlin
Anthony Eaton
Naomi Saunder
Joanne Dean
Janie Thompson